Review & Oversight Commission On the South Carolina Ports Authority

SENATOR LAWRENCE K. GROOMS
Chairman

SENATOR HUGH K. LEATHERMAN, SR. SENATOR NIKKI G. SETZLER SENATOR TOM DAVIS SENATOR PAUL G. CAMPBELL, JR. REP. WILLIAM E. SANDIFER REP. JAMES H. MERRILL REP. J. DAVID WEEKS REP. W. BRIAN WHITE REP. JENNY A. HORNE



POST OFFICE BOX 142 COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA 29202-0142 (803) 212-6400 DAVID J. OWENS RESEARCH DIRECTOR

KENNETH M. MOFFITT SENATE COUNSEL

PATRICK G. DENNIS

ANDY FIFFICK

LILY COGDILL EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

REPORT OF QUALIFICATIONS

The Review and Oversight Commission on the South Carolina Ports Authority met on Wednesday, April 30, 2014 in Room 308 of the Gressette Building. The Commission considered the reappointment of Mr. David J. Posek to the Board of the South Carolina Ports Authority.

Act 73 of 2009 vests the Oversight Commission with the duty to screen each person appointed to serve on the Board, giving due consideration to the ability, area of expertise, dedication, compassion, common sense, and integrity of each candidate, and to determine if each candidate is qualified.

The Commission considered these factors, and by unanimous vote, found that Mr. Posek is qualified and meets the requirements provided by law to serve as a member of the Board of Directors of the State Ports Authority. The Commission delivered its findings to the Clerk of the Senate, the Clerk of the House of Representatives, and the Senate Transportation Committee for confirmation.

STATEWIDE REAPPOINTMENT

Board of Directors of the South Carolina Ports Authority

Term Commencing: 2/13/2013 Term Expiring: 2/13/2018

Mr. David J. Posek Pawleys Island